Who Will Win Snooker World 2020?

Who is refereeing the World Snooker Final 2020?

He was also the referee in the 2010 and 2013 UK Championship finals, as well as the 2012 and 2020 Masters finals.

Moore has been in charge of eight matches that have contained maximum breaks….Brendan Moore (snooker referee)Born17 February 1972 Sheffield, EnglandProfessional2002Highest break62wst.tv/corporate/referees/brendan-moore/1 more row.

Who won snooker English Open 2020?

Judd TrumpJudd Trump beat Neil Robertson 9–8 in the final after being 4–7 down to win his 18th ranking title (equaling Neil Robertson and Mark Selby) and become the first player to win three Home Nations titles.

What happened to female snooker referee?

Scots snooker ref Michaela Tabb pockets a cheque after settling sex discrimination case with sport’s governing body. TABB, the only female ever to officiate in a World Championship final, resigned in March and brought a claim for sexual discrimination, unfair dismissal and breach of contract.

Who has the most 147 breaks in snooker?

Here’s a list of all of snooker’s official 147 maximum breaks:Steve Davis made the first ever official 147 at the 1982 Lada Classic. … Stephen Hendry has made 11 maximums, including three at the Crucible. … Ronnie O’Sullivan has 15 maximums to his name – a record.More items…

What is the snooker ref holding?

Referees endeavouring to keep two metres away from players where possible. … Top players including Judd Trump, Neil Robertson, Mark Allen and Kyren Wilson have already confirmed they will enter the event.

Who is the female snooker referee?

Three years later, Tabb also refereed the 2012 World Snooker Championship final, in which Ronnie O’Sullivan defeated Ali Carter by 18–11 to win his fourth world title. As of 2020, she is the only female referee to officiate a world championship final.

Who is World No 1 in snooker?

Judd TrumpJudd Trump is the current world number one.

Who is considered the best snooker player ever?

Jimmy White: Steve Davis, Stephen Hendry and Ronnie O’Sullivan are between them the best in the world but O’Sullivan is number one, no doubt about that. … White: Make no mistake, he made snooker popular.More items…•

Who won tonights snooker?

Jack Lisowski beat Mark Selby 6-4 to reach the final of the World Grand Prix, where he’ll face Judd Trump.

Why did Michaela leave snooker?

Tabb had claimed sex discrimination, unfair dismissal and breach of contract against World Snooker, the business arm of the professional game, following her departure from the circuit in March. … Tabb, who has refereed two World Championship finals, appeared under her married name of Michaela McInnes.

Who is the oldest snooker player still playing?

Davis is the second oldest snooker player to make an official maximum break of 147 points in a professional competition, at the age of 44 years and 202 days….Mark Davis (snooker player)Highest break147 (2 times)Century breaks258Best ranking finishRunner-up (2018 English Open)Tournament winsNon-ranking68 more rows

Who won the snooker last night 2020?

Judd TrumpJudd Trump produced a supreme display, rolling in two centuries, to beat Ronnie O’Sullivan 6-1 to reach the final of the World Grand Prix.

Who is the richest snooker player?

World’s Richest Snooker PlayersSteve Davis: A Player Lucky As A Lottery Winner. Net Worth: $33.7 million. … Stephen Hendry. Net Worth: $32.4 million. … Dennis Tyler. Net Worth: $23.3 million. … Jimmy White. Net Worth: $19.4 million. … Cliff Thorburn. Net Worth: $15.5 million. … Ronnie O’Sullivan. Net Worth: $14.2 million. … John Parrott. Net Worth: $11.6 million.

Has anyone made a 155 break in snooker?

A break greater than 147 has happened only once in professional competition, when Jamie Burnett made a break of 148 at the qualifying stage of the 2004 UK Championship. Jamie Cope compiled a break of 155 points, the highest possible free-ball break, during practice in 2005.

Who won snooker UK?

Neil RobertsonUK Championship/Current championsNeil Robertson beat Judd Trump 10-9 to win the 2020 UK Snooker Championship at Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.